Anne Frank

My dear students,

I would like you to read some pages from the  famous Diary  written by a young teenager- Anne Frank. If you have the time, just check online and listen to her voice, but I know that some of you will prefer to read it.

I read it when I was your age and  I discovered the  hopes of a person who wanted to live and  enjoy life. She did not  survive the bad experience in the  concentration camps but she is still with us, thanks to her diary.

Here you can find an interesting document about the voice of this  girl who is still talking to us  in the  XXI century:

 

Here you can find some texts in English taken from her Diary : read them and if you have the time try to tell me about your experience in reading them. Post your ideas  or write to me by  explaining why we must  read  Anne’s book.  What kind of message does she have for us today?

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Anne Frank

  1. Hi Tiziana,

    I also read Anne Frank’s diary when I was a teen and when in Amsterdam I visited the building where she was hiding. What an experience!!!
    Living is remembering and one can never forget the Holocaust so that it won’t be repeated – ever again! Though there have been other genocides (such as Rwanda, Darfur…), none has been in such a large scale… Hope our pupils learn the lesson!
    Alexandra

    1. I read it when I was a teenager too and I am continuing reading about similar stories. The lessons from the past must be shared.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *